Are we doing enough to foster the culture of entrepreneurship?

06.05.2015

Greetings to everybody

What a wonderful day this is for me as I woke up and knew exactly what I wanted to tell you today. I have been suffering with a little bit of writers block for almost a year.So now I am back on track and looking forward sharing what is happening here in the township where I stay in South Africa.

I was pondering on what we can do to get more people involved in business, especially while they are still young and have no huge responsibilities like us now. It is always better to start your business when you are young and can take risks and be more adventurous.

After reading about 100 pages about what our governments are doing and what they would like to do, I came to the conclusion that if me, in my small capacity can get one to two teenagers to attend some of my free training sessions, it might spark an interest in business. To my surprise I will have about 25 teenagers from a local school that indicated that they would love to attend. I am on cloud 9 and would love to encourage all of us in business to enhance this idea. Let us foster the culture of entrepreneurship in our homes, schools and universities.

Let me get back to business. Today I will investigate what start-ups , especially in the townships require and who knows, maybe we here can change lives.

Leave a comment